Here you will find steps and supports for the tools and settings for using "Conversations" in Microsoft Translator.
- Muting and Unmuting Participants
- Adding Additional Languages for Translation
- Play Speech Output
- Leaving a conversation
- Clearing all Messages
- Removing Participants
Muting and Unmuting Participants
The host has the right to control who is muted and unmuted in the conversation. In order to change this click on the gear or "Settings" button in the upper right-hand corner. Here you have the option to "Mute All Participants" or "Mute Others".
If you want to mute a specific participant you can do so by clicking the "Participants" button. Then click the three dots next to their name. You can mute and unmute individuals as needed. This is true for both the Web Browser and the App.
Adding Additional Languages for Translation
You can have up to five active translated languages in a conversation at a time. If you find that you need to add additional languages you can do so by going to the "Settings" or the gear button in the top-right hand corner. Find the "Additional Translation Languages" drop-down and add languages as needed.
Play Speech Output
If you or another user would like the conversation to be read aloud in your selected language you can change the "Play Speech Output" settings. Head to the "Settings" or gear button in the top right-hand corner. Here you toggle to turn on or off the "Play speech output". You also have the option to change the voice and region. This can be helpful for individuals who speak certain dialects.
Leaving a Conversation
Users and hosts can leave the conversations at any time by clicking the "Leave" button in the top right-hand corner or "Leave" in the left-hand corner if you are using the app. Users can rejoin meetings after they have left as long as the conversation is still live. If a host leaves the conversation, the entire conversation will end, and participants will receive a message telling them and offering the opportunity to download the transcript.
Clearing all Messages
If a host wishes to clear all of the messages from the conversation, they can do so by clicking the three dots next to the host's icon picture. There is an option to "Clear all Messages". This can only be done from the Web Browser version of Microsoft Translator.
Removing Participants
Hosts can remove participants at any time. To do so click the "Participants" button, click the three dots next to the participant you wish to remove, then click "Remove Participant". This can be done on both the Web Browser and the App.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.